Missions to Uganda

In January 2011 I helped to support my friend Tery Honeyghan in serving on a missions team in Kiburara, Uganda. God used her greatly, and she has the opportunity to serve there again in January 2012. The following is a testimony of her time there and a request from her for funding, would you consider supporting her in this mission? Many of us will never have the opportunity to do out of country missions, yet we can participate in the gospel going forth by supporting others who go (which is just as important, if not vital to spreading the gospel around the world. If you are interested in getting more details or if you have any questions don’t hesitate to ask. Also, on October 21st she is hosting a benefit and would love to invite you to attend, if you’re interested in attending let her or I know. Thank you!

Nine months ago many prayers and contributions helped me to serve with a CovLife mission team in Kiburara, Uganda, I am grateful for all who contributed to my time in service there! Iwent to Uganda with great intentions of sharing the gospel, building homes, and ministering to the village youth. All this happened, but God had greater plans. He convicted me in areas of self-righteousness & vindication, walking by the flesh, and not truly loving His children [bringing to light Psalm 147:10-11]. I left Uganda with a humbled heart, and returned home with a deeper trust, dependence, and love in an Almighty, Sovereign, and Holy God who loves the undeserving.

I know God doesn’t need me to serve his people, yet He’s chosen & called me and I desire to obey his command. So I’m makin’ a u-turn to Uganda January 6-18, 2012, and I’m asking for your support! God has placed on my heart a desire to share the love of the gospel with the younger generations using: artistic abilities with which He’s gifted me and a softened heart towards His children. Would you consider supporting me in this gospel mission?

If you need to give it more thought, consider supporting this mission because:

  • you’re excited to see the fruits of this labor
  • you love to see the Great Commission carried forth [Matthew 28:19-20]
  • you’ve been considering donating funds, but were waiting for this personal opportunity
  • you just got $23 from returning your milk-bottle deposits

Thanks so much for considering this. I am truly grateful for you and any support that you’ve given in the past. Your donation is tax-deductible and you’ll receive a statement of contribution from Covenant Life Church.

Additionally, I ask for your prayers: that each team member would remain faithful in experiencing God’s grace as he meets us, upholds us, and works in us to love His people and knit together His kingdom.

For more details on CovLife and the gospel mission in Kiburara, Uganda check out the following websites:

Covenant Life Church www.covlfie.org

Give Uganda Water www.giveugandawater.org

Kiburara Gospel Centre Churchhttp://sites.google.com/site/kiburaragospel

I pray all is well with you friends & God bless!

Tery Honeyghan

Funds Needed: $2,800
Deadline: December 10, 2011

Checks payable to:
Covenant Life Church

Note: Tery; Uganda E-Team 2012
Send to:
Covenant Life Church
7501 Muncaster Mill Rd
Gaithersburg, MD 20877

Leave a Reply

