What I’m Up To…

It’s been a long time since I’ve done an update…way too long! In my defense, I have been a bit busy at work and coordinating weddings in my down time. :D What did my summer look like?

I coordinated two weddings (one in Philly!) for dear friends, helped administrate my church’s youth retreat (500+ people), had a visit from my mommy :), WorshipGod conference & my sis’ visit, went to King’s Dominion, Biblical Theology class, Nats & Os baseball game, and general work stuff. It was a busy and full summer! God has been so kind to me. I was contemplating God’s sovereign hand in my life and Psalms 16 came to mind:

The Lord is my chosen portion and my cup; you hold my lot.The lines have fallen for me in pleasant places; indeed, I have a beautiful inheritance. I bless the Lord who gives me counsel; in the night also my heart instructs me. I have set the Lord always before me; because he is at my right hand, I shall not be shaken.

As the fall draws near (YAY!!!!!), I am gearing up for all my ministries (like youth, single parents, middle schoolers, etc) to take off. Work is very busy, but oh so fun! I marvel that I get paid to serve these dear folks. I’m looking forward to our Harvest Party at church, moving to the country!, Josh Turner concert (woohoo!!!!), going to VA to hang with Melissa’s parents, Fall outings with my care group, selling Christmas Trees, going to NYC to see the Christmas decorations, and going HOME for Christmas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

As I draw up on a year here at CLC, I am once again amazed at God’s direction, grace, provision, and care in my life. I am a blessed girl and I so don’t deserve my Savior’s provision and care. Wow!

Leave a Reply

