Somebody’s Gettin’ Married

Over the weekend one of my best friends got engaged. To say I am excited would be the biggest understatement of the century. I’m thrilled! I’m still in shock, it’s so surreal. Because we have moved around so much, I have never been able to be apart of my friend’s relationships. I’ve only attended two friends weddings. It’s been such a joy to have been able to come alongside Emily and watch this unfold. And I found out this weekend that I will be apart of the wedding party!!!! This will be a first for me. Yes, I know it’s surprising, but I’ve never been in a wedding. And then to top it off, Em asked me to be her maid of honor. I almost started crying when she asked me. I wasn’t expecting that and I can’t begin to say what an honor it will be! So, I’m now in the midst of planning another friend’s wedding, dress shopping, shower planning, etc. What a crazy season…but it’s SO much fun!!!

2 thoughts on “Somebody’s Gettin’ Married

Leave a Reply

